top of page


Composer and Educator

Home: Welcome


Thomas Djønne (b1997) is a Norwegian composer of concert and stage music. He has had multiple commissions and concerts in Norway and Scotland, and has worked with professional ensembles such as the Bit20 Ensemblethe Glisk Quartet, the Hebrides Ensemble, the Norwegian Navy Band, the Red Note Ensemble and more. His music has been described as busy and playful, with expressive melodies and shifting time signatures in a soundscape combining traditional and modern aesthetics. In the most recent years Norwegian traditional music has been an important source of inspiration and material for him.

Djønne did his Masters in Composition at the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland with professor Stuart Macrae from 2021 to 2023. Prior to that he studied with professor Dániel Péter Biró and professor Juliana Hodkinson at the Grieg Academy, University of Bergen for his undergrad from 2017 to 2021.

In 2022 Djønne was awarded Sandnes' Culture Scholarship, and received funding from Ung i Kor to write a new work for the Norwegian youth choir Sandnes Kulturskolekor VIVA. The collaboration was such a success that the choir commissioned a second piece in 2023, also sponsored by Ung i Kor.

Home: Bio


Want to contact me about collaborations, scores or lessons? Please don't hesitate to get in touch!

Takk for innsendingen din!

Home: Contact
bottom of page